Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 06, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am available to work between the hours of 10am-2:30pm  
 
 
 
Caregiver in New Westminster

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a 26 year old female who genuinely loves children. I have my License in Early Childhood Education/Special Needs and 5 years experience working with children. I do not have any children of my own but I do care for my 9 year old nephew and 5 year old niece on weekends. Before obtaining my ECE license I was a dance teacher at a studio in Coquitlam. I still dance myself and love to share my skills with the children I am working with. I am fully trained in Letter Land Phonics and am able to teach children reading and writing skills using the letter land program (if the children are between the ages of 3-6). I own my own car (as well as a booster and car seat which I keep in my car for my niece and nephew) and am completely comfortable taking the children on outings.
I understand how scary it can be leaving your children in someone else care; I believe that the parents are the most important people in a child's life and want to work collaboratively with you to care for them in a way that is best for them.
I feel that I would be a great asset to any home and am looking forward to speaking with you. Thank you for considering me for this position. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I worked as a personal assistant for an elderly woman who needed help with house work, grocery shopping, cooking etc. 
 
 
Skills:
None Provided
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Cancer
 
   Osteoporosis
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 09, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Hello, I am a very loving and compassionate individual who loves to help people. My mother was diagnosed with stage three breast cancer five years ago and I spent about a year and a half taking care of her before she passed away. I took her to all of her appointments, made sure she was taking all of her medications, helped with cleaning around her house and cooking meals, caring for her wounds etc. I am currently working as a Nanny for a young boy with Autism part time, before and after school hours. I am looking for something to fill in the hours that he is in school. I am available anytime between 9:30am-2:30pm Mon-Fri. I love to bake and am very active. I am trustworthy and reliable and most importantly friendly! 
 
 
  References
 
Michelle Choquette 
Michelle is the mother of the young boy with Autism that I currently look after. I have worked for her for two years. 
 
 
Harjeet Thacker 
Harjeet is a mother of two young girls aged 2 and 5 years that I looked after for one year. I worked for her as a mothers helper.