Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 12, 2011 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  my hours are flexible  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Halifax

 

 
 
 
 
Elysia W.     Age 26      Female      Halifax, NS  - Stanford
 
Member ID: 81012 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Elysia, I am recent university graduate, new to the Halifax area, and looking for work as a nanny. I love being around children and am a hard working and honest individual. I am alsoeasy going and am flexible with my hours. I can give additional personal information if needed and look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I volunteered in an ICU hospital wing and my duties included spending time with elderly patients helping them with activities and light errands 
 
 
Skills:
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Bedridden
 
   Hepatitis
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Arts from the University of Victoria with a history major and an english minor 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 25, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
my rate is flexible