Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 04, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  flexible schedule  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Scarborough

 

 
 
 
 
Elma F.     Age 52      Female      Scarborough, ON  - Kennedy/ Eglinton
 
Member ID: 82076 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Elma, over 10years of experience caring elderly. I am honest, hardworking, energetic , reliable, dependable and compassionate. I do all of the following plans organizer care so that client can attend activities or therapies as scheduled. Make beds and clean room on a daily basis, maintains good standards of cleanliness and grooming. Provide companionship, walks and play with them. Plus I do enjoy dancing,walking,fishing,biking and cooking. I like people who are honest and understanding. I dislikes people who are hypocrite and dishonest. I am available to work anytime.
Thank you, for taking the time to read my profile. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Assist patients in their daily chores.
Assist patients with their personal care, assist with feeding, dressing, walking.
Assist with personal hygiene usually helping clients with bathing, toileting, grooming.
Meal preparation and feeding
Accompanies patients to recreational activities and doctor's appointment
Assist patient with practicing new skills
Performed housekeeping duties while employed as a private caregiver, cooking, vacuuming, dusting, laundry,and warming food.
Comfortable working with multiple types of clients in varying environments in long term care centers and client households.
Provides attendant care services to clients, including transferring and lifting.
Assist in taking medication to clients.
 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
assist person on wheelchair
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Health Care Aides (HCA) Certificate, Home Support Worker , Food Handling Certificate 
Personal Support Worker - Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 23, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Well experience in caring for the elderly and with disability.