Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 08, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  would prefer a shift that allows me the flexibility to finish work at least by 5pm. Thank you for your understanding  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Etobicoke

 

 
 
 
 
Melissa T.     Age 31      Female      Etobicoke, ON  - Kipling/Dixon
 
Member ID: 90084 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi viewers,
My name is Melissa but you can call me Mel (smiles). I am an outgoing individual that loves to work with people. I was born in Jamaica, moved to Canada at the lovely age of 9 but spent my summers and other holidays in the United Kingdom. What can I say about my family other than the fact that they are greatest people and we love spending time together. I am currently a first year RN student and I love it. Nursing is the very essences of health care that allows an individual like myself to provide and support my clients with the upmost care. Aside from school; I love to read, travel and listen to music. I am looking forward to obtaining a position as a caregiver / companion / PSW / health care aide. In the past I’ve worked as a mother's helper and also provided respite care to individuals that have had minor accidents. I was able to assisting my clients with groceries, tiding up the house, laundry, cooking, accompanying them to their appointments and more. I am available Monday to Friday 7 or 8 until 5 pm.
Thank you to those who viewed my profile and I hope to hear for you soon. Enjoy your day.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I'm a frist year nursing student that has limited PSW experience. I would prefer a position that mainly requires me to be a caregiver/companion to a client and providing them with the list of duties expressed below.
Duties included:
-assisting with personal care (includes dressing, etc)
-helping to feed and making sure they eat and take medication
-accompanying to activities and appointments
-grocery shopping, light housekeeping
-Range of motion exercises 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, obtaining my bachelor's degree in nursing 
Humber College-University of New Brunswick (Bachelor of Nursing) 2011-Present Medix School, North York (Intra Oral Dental Assistant Level 1 and 2) 2005-2006  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 08, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
• Standard first aid and CPR • ASIST certificate (Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training) • Police references check available *****Pay is negotiable