Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 20, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Nanaimo

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Im a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills. I love caring for children and Im seeking further nanny work as a career. Being a mother myself, I know the importance of having a reliable, responsible and trusting person to count on.

Qualifications:
Extensive knowledge in providing long term childcare, including shopping, preparing meals, changing diapers, preparing bottles, supervising baths, educating and amusing children with books, games and outdoor activities.

Excellent interpersonal and communicative skills

Goal oriented person, responsible and professional attitude.

Bi-lingual with fluency in Spanish and English

Perform light housekeeping

Willing to take a certificate in CPR and First Aid if required.

*NOTE At the moment I am working in Whitehorse, Yukon with an amazing family. I am available for September 5th. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I would like to be a great companion, care for their needs and help in any way around the house. I have no experience but I would love to learn and help. I can help with simple tasks around the house as well as their personal needs. 
 
 
Skills:
None Provided
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
None Provided
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 05, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance