Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 25, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Babysitting Profile 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Vancouver

 

 
 
 
 
Linda B.     Age 60      Female      Vancouver, BC  - fraser & 33rd
 
Member ID: 81675 
Seeking work as a : childcare/housekeeping 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mid aged woman who has been employed a good part of my life. Have two adult children in Vancouver - independent, have most recently been employed in the hospitality field. Moved to Vancouver from Victoria three years ago. Still work at a couple of housecleaning contracts (twice a month) am very flexible, and spent the summer babysitting my granddaughter who is almost two (Oct. 28th) Loved spending time with her - am fairly structured and can accomplish a couple of chores daily - you would be coming home to a clean and comfortable environment and a happy child as well.

I love gardening, photography and home design. Also cooking and family time. Am quite familiar with child centered activities in Vancouver - am comfortable with public transit but have my own little car to get around in. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Have worked 10 years in the housekeeping/hospitality field

Possess a small portfolio of housekeeping clients (3) 
 
 
Education/Training:
College 
two years at U of Victoria in the Fine Arts Dept. a lot of volunteer work at South Park Family School - as well at CFUV (campus radio station)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
childcare/housekeeping 
Prefer to work in:
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
Yes 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 12, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members