Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 09, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Vancouver

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jessie and I am a 19 year old, born and raised in Vancouver B.C. I live with my mother, Amie and older brother, Cameron. I love cycling walking, singing, reading, hanging out with friends, and exploring my city. I have just finished my first year at Ambrose Univerity in Calgary, Alberta. I am in the behavioral Sciences program and hope to work in poverty relief when I am older. This summer I will be using all my free time to volunteer at The Mission Possible in downtown Vancouver. I have experience taking care of children as I have been babysitting for around seven years. The age ranges of children I have taken care of are from 8 months to 11 years. I am still in full contact with all of the families I have provided childcare for, because I just love their children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, conversational french 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
-my own chores since 9 years
-vacuuming, dishes, cleaning the bathroom, dusting, tidying, cleaning kitechen (fridges, over, sink, floors), children's room/toys. 
 
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
-Graduated Killarney Secondary school in 2011 -Finished first year of Behavioral Sciences program at Ambrose University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
No 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 26, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
  References
 
Becky Postlewait 
I have worked for Becky for 5 years, babysitting her two children.