Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 02, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeper & Cleaner in Victoria

 

 
 
 
 
Cassie H.     Age 36      Female      Victoria, BC  - North Park Street
 
Member ID: 92024 
Seeking work as a : Housekeeper or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 35 year old mother of two beautiful young children, with a common-law spouse. I have close to 15 years of housekeeping and yard/garden maintenance experience. I am 'clean'- I do not smoke, drink, or take any kind of drug. I am patient with my work, thorough, efficient and fairly quick. I can do indoor and outdoor cleaning with no problems, setting a personal schedule for regular duties.

Due to the fact that I am sensitive to many types of household cleaners, and because of my personal conviction that chemicals can make you sick, I will only use non-toxic, environmentally friendly cleaning agents. With these, I can achieve the same (or better) level of cleanliness, without harming children, pets, my prospective client or the environment, and at a fraction of the cost.

As you may have guessed from the above statement, I'm an avid nature-lover. I love gardening.. in particular, organic and/or sustainable food production. It's my eventual intention of owning and operating my own greenhouse, for the purposes of chemical-free food production.

Aside from organic gardening, I have other hobbies, such as enjoying time with my family, crafts, reading, hiking, and research. Yup, you read that right.... research is something of a hobby of mine. I'm currently teaching myself more about plant identification and care by building a comprehensive list of plant species.

In a job, I'm hoping to find either a 25-30 hour job, in which I have full control over the cleaning supplies (due to my sensitivities), or a couple of part-time jobs with the same stipulations. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have close to 15 years of experience, having worked in: residential housekeeping, office and other business janitorial, and hotels. 
 
 
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Housekeeper or House Manager 
Prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Willing to provide own cleaning equipment:
No 
Willing to provide own cleaning supplies:
Yes 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 18, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
No 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing