Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 20, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Nathalie C.     Age 50      Female      Victoria, BC 
 
Member ID: 162128 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello
I am a young woman in my 40's whom has devoted my career to helping others. I have worked 20+ years in the social services field thus providing a sold foundation required to work with any age group. I have always enjoyed seeing those I support thrive and reach their goals. I am confident in my abilities to relate to those I come in contact with the utmost of care and respect. I am easy going, fun natured and lives an active lifestyle. I believe strongly that every child responds to someone who is loving nurturing with a balance of structure. I have current CPR-AED certification, clean driving history and clean criminal record, and excellent references. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I have worked with older children in a youth facility, as well I have worked with young children preparing them for court in Victim Witness. I have many years babysitting and providing support to friends whom have children and with special needs. I am currently working in a daycare facility working with all age groups. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated high School and have first year of college specializing working with people with disabilities. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 28, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Cheryl Chaytors 
Supervisor while I was working at youth detox. I was employed as a Withdrawal Management Counsellor for youth ages 12-19 years old.