Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 26, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  None  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Kehinde A.     Age 40      Female      Toronto, ON  - 500 murray ross pkwy
 
Member ID: 165561 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
My name is Kehinde my family and friends calls me Kenny, I am married with 2 kids Dorcas and Favour and we all are Nigerians. Both kids are in school now, Dorcas in Memorial University and Favour is in Nigeria high school. I love to take care of children and help them in their needs. I love clean environment with good smell and am a member of a Non Governmental Organization called The Life Changers Group and we reach out to needy/less privilege by way of empowerment programmed. I have been able to introduce some of the less privileged children in Nigeria to this organization and help has been rendered to them. My hobbies are praying, reading, helping the less privilege children and loving kids. I am responding with enthusiasm to your job posting for a live-out/live-in nanny. I am convinced that my verifiable experience and abilities make me an excellent candidate for this position. My references show me to be responsible and reliable, caring and calm and always willing to help out wherever needed.
Some key points that you may find relevant to this job opportunity include:
over 16 years experience in supervising and caring for children
successfully scheduled and managed multiple activities
prepared healthy meals and snacks for the children
organized and facilitated creative activities and games for the children
supervised bathing and dressing of children
enthusiastically ran errands, complete chores and performed light housekeeping tasks
I believe these are the type of skills and competencies you are looking for in a nanny and I would appreciate a personal meeting to discuss this further while you call me on this number ###-###-####. Thank you in advance for your time and consideration
Thanks 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, kehindeadesiyan@yahoo.com 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I worked with a family in Nigeria taking care of the children making sure their meals are prepared and keeping the house tidy. I worked for a year. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated fron high school and also having a diploma in accountancy. CPR/ first aid training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 06, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Diploma in accountancy, CPR/ first aid 
 
 
  References
 
Oby Obosi 
I have known the employer for over 22years and worked for her for 2years. Employment was terminated because she relocated to the United State. 
 
 
Taiye Awe 
I have known the employer for over 30years, worked for him for 5years. employment is still on but desire to move to canada