Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 29, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Shelby S.     Age 18      Female      Calgary, AB  - Auburn Meadows Avenue
 
Member ID: 166384 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a seventeen year old (18 on February 9th), driven, nurturing female, who adores children. I have always enjoyed the idea of caring for children of all ages, and find it to be extremely rewarding and eye opening. I obtained my babysitting license in 2010, and I rotate between driving and transit as my form of transportation, just due to the fact that I do not have a car as of right now. I do not have a license in CPR and first aid but have training in both. I am looking for something that would be live-out, and part time or full time, although full time would be my preference. For hobbies, I enjoy reading, attending hot yoga classes and spending some quality time with family and my boyfriend. I am in a very close-knit family, and have always believed that family comes first. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this and I look forward to hearing from you. Have a wonderful day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
Since I was 13-14 I would casually babysit for families. Recently, when I turned 17 I would watch my 2 year old niece once or twice a week for 4-5 hours. I would take her to places like the zoo, tommy k play, the park and just on drives. I am still helping potty train her and love watching her grow and develop. Just a month or two ago I started working casually with a family that has a year and a half year old boy. I play with him, and read to him often. He loves to dance and is quite the chatterbox even though he can't form full sentences. I work early mornings and am needed until mid April to early May but have the ability to still work part to full time. I serve him breakfast, a snack and lunch on a typical day, and do regular duties like cleaning up after him, changing his diaper and waking him up in the morning.
Other then that my experience is mostly gathered through casual babysitting jobs and watching family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 27, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization