Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 09, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Willing to live in under certain conditions.  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Jemima P.     Age 24      Female      Montreal, QC  - coolbrook
Member ID: 180303 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there, my name is Jemima and I am twenty-four years old. I am an honest, trustworthy and very dedicated, hardworking and detail oriented individual with over five years of experience in housekeeping, babysitting and childcare. I work very well under pressure and meticulous. I am not the best cook, but I can follow a recipe well enough and can help out with other stuff in the kitchen, such as cutting up veggies or fruits and preparing light snacks. In my free time(after all my work is done) I usually enjoy reading a really good book(mystery novels). I can also provide a reference. Last but not least I am also very comfortable working with pets.
I have No allergies or anything of the sort. I have no children of my own. I am very flexible with my hours but Saturdays are my Sabbath and I won't be able to work then unless it's an emergency. Oh and I don't smoke or drink.
Thank you for your time. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
St. Lucian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
If you're looking for someone with experience, someone who is warm, gentle, trustworthy, and extremely loving and attentive then here I am. My name is Jemima Plummer and I have over 5 years of experience and counting in childcare. A few of my many duties included always making sure that the children were well cared for, clean, neat, fed, entertained(can mean from reading them books to baking cookies with them, giving each other manicures or, overseeing homework, playing any kind of sports and or bringing them to a near by park) and safe. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I Attended the Vieux-Fort comprehensive secondary school in 2009, there I received my high school diploma and graduated with good grades. After high school I attended Sir Arthur Lewis college where I studied social sciences. All my schooling was completed in my home country, St. Lucia. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
kamella and Marc Belhomme 
I help take care of their precious one year old daughter, Samira.