Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Nancy K.     Age 24      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Cambie & 16th
 
Member ID: 199017 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently a part time nanny for two girls (3 year old and almost 1 year old) for the last 6 months and I also babysit for twins (2 years old) once a week. Currently I am looking to work part time. Specifically two full days (Monday and Tuesday). If that is something you are currently looking for, please feel free to message me so we can discuss further. Below is a bit more about my previous experiences working with children. Thank you for your time and consideration.

I have worked with children ranging from infants to school age (up to 13 years old) for the last 5 years in various types of settings. I have worked for families as a nanny / babysitter, community centres as an after school care leader and running their parent and tot open gyms, non-profit paddling clubs running their summer paddling camps, and charitable organizations like the YMCA as a school age assistant to name a few.

Thank you for reading this and I hope to have the pleasure of meeting you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Taiwanese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
False Creek Community Centre as an after school care leader and parent and tot gym leader.
False Creek Racing Canoe Club as a CanoeKids leader (summer paddling camp).
YMCA as a school age assistant (after school care program).
Parks Board as a playground leader.
Babysitting and Nanny experience from various families (age of children ranging from infants to 3). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have graduated from high school. I am currently a few semesters away from getting my BA in Psychology. I have the intentions of getting my ECE in the near future. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 04, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am certified in first aid and food safe.