Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Quebec
 

 

 
 
 
Safia V.     Age 34      Female      Quebec, QC  - 2830 avenue L'Isle Dieu
 
Member ID: 201363 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Safia, I was born in Briancon, High Alps in France.
I have 2 brothers and 4 sisters.
I lived at home with my family until I was 23 years old.
I had a happy childhood, living in the mountains doing cross country skiing during the winter and trekking in summer.
At 23 I decided to go study general english in Cambridge College in Perth, Australia, I was also au pair at part-time.
To pay my study before my trip to Australia I was auxiliary nurse with persistent vegetative state patients, HIV and with physical and mental disabilities.

I have always had a kind and caring nature, taking care is passion for me.
Enjoy making the difference to people's lives and like to make person feel better when they are at a vulnerable period in their lives.
I am medical assistant since 7 years to private medical center.
I gained experiences during all that years, 80 of my job it's doing and develop the X-Ray, assist the doctor during surgeries, I am able to manage multiple responsibility, as we have different kind of patients.
I am very passionate and I love my job. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English 
 
My Nationality:
French 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
Arranging timetables for activities organising and promoting special events recruiting and managing staff controlling budgets taking responsibility for health and safety.
As an au pair waking the children
dressing infants and toddlers
bathing and playing with the children
preparing meals for the children
looking after the children's belongings
making the children's beds and straightening their rooms
doing the children's laundry
cleaning up the kitchen after the children eat
straightening up the playroom once playtime is over
driving children to and from school, appointments or outings as requested by the host family
stay at home with the children when the children are sick or on holidays 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Youth French diploma 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 30, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff