Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 29, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Looking to sit at my house, so overnights are ok at my house only.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Tara L.     Age 29      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Knottwood rd
 
Member ID: 210339 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Tara. I am originally from Vancouver but have been in Edmonton a cpl years now. I am a single mother to an amazing little boy, his name is Giovanni. Giovanni is 4 months old and a happy happy boy who is learning soooo quick. I also have a frenchton who is 8 months old and her name is coco she is great with Giovanni and all the other kids in the neighbourhood. I am 28 years old and love to be outside and be active, always going for walks, runs, and swimming. I am very crafty and enjoy every holiday to its finest. Cooking is my biggest hobby I love food and eating healthy. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I babysat for years growing up, also lived with my niece from when she was born till about 4 years old. Raising her everyday, feeding, changing, teaching, being with her 24hrs a day. I also volunteered for 2 years every weekend at a children's day camp. This was being in charge of students with special needs. We did this such as crafts, baking, meal preps and day outings. Last being I have my own son who I have raised on my own from the beginning. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
High school diploma. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Looking to sit at my house only
 
Desired Start Date:
September 25, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
Looking to sit at my house only
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am looking to sit at my house. All day, after school, or weekends. I plan on doing all meals and snacks while in my care. Will do all laundry while here as well.  
 
 
  References
 
Linda Bloomfield 
The care taker of my niece now. Had known me my whole life. Can explain my knowledge of children and experience. 
 
 
Belinda campbell 
Did a day camp every Saturday for 2 years with special need children and adults. I haven known Belinda for 8 years.