Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 22, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I can work from 5-9 PM  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Emmanuela N.     Age 19      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Heron rd
 
Member ID: 212598 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Good afternoon all,

My name is Emmanuela. When I was 12, I started working with children at CityKidz as a volunteer as a junior leader in Hamilton, Ontario. I have been working with children for 7 years. I worked as a park programmer at Dutchies' Hole and Carleton Heights. I am also a casual ECE at the YMCA/YWCA Taggart Family childcare and Bettye Hyde Cooperative Early Learning Centre. I am currently studying Child and Youth Care at Algonquin College in Ottawa, Ontario. My future goal is to become a Child and Youth Therapist. I am very passionate in learning new skills to help me in my future profession.

I really enjoy working with children. I love to read. I am currently reading throne of glass series. I also enjoy dancing. I used to dance when I was younger, my genre was Hip-Hop. I like to watch drama TV show. I am really friendly, reliable, respectful, energetic, passionate and empathetic.

I speak three languages. I read, write and speak Haitian-Creole, French, and English fluently. I am able and comfortable to provide homework help with all subjects, especially in French and Religion.

I am currently enrolled full time at school. Therefore, I will be able to work part-time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Creole, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Haitian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
Park Programmer at Duchies’ Hole July 2016 – August 2016
City of Ottawa
• Led program activities for all users of the park and wading pool
• Performed maintenance and custodial duties necessary for the operation of a park program
• Scanned wading pool and park effectively to prevent accidents
• Promoted community involvement
• Completed daily reports and incident reports

On-Call Educator May 2016 – Present
YMCA/YWCA Taggart Family childcare
• Provide a daily balance of active/quiet, indoor/outdoor, and individual/group activities
• Organize space, equipment and materials before activities
• Use a variety of teaching techniques including modelling, observing, questioning, demonstrating, and reinforcing
• Encourage and assist children to practice self help daily
• Clean workplace at the end of work

Substitute Educator February 2016 – Present
Bettye Hyde Cooperative Early Learning Centre
• Uses appropriate judgment to act in the best interests of students at all times
• Maintains a classroom environment which promotes active learning
• Maintains daily classroom routine, including distributing and collecting supplies, keeping attendance records, setting up meals, etc.
• Attempts to meet needs of each child
• Clean workplace at the end of work
Youth Leader September 2012 – February 2014
City Kidz
• Organized several banquets
• Attended youth meetings every Wednesday
• Visited the kids at their house with my bus captain
• Served snacks to the kids
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Child and Youth Care September 2016 – Present Algonquin College Pre-Nursing September 2015 – April 2016 Algonquin College Ontario Secondary School Diploma September 2014 – June 2015 St. Patrick’s High School  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 09, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Service Excellence Training (OTEC) December 2014 • Learned good customer service techniques SafeTALK Training November 2014 • Learned how to help others that are dealing with depression Community service August 2013 • Completed 130 hours  
 
 
  References
 
Daniela Manconi 
I worked with Daniela as a Park Programer at Carleton Heights. She was my Supervisor. 
 
 
Shelley Neilson 
I worked with Shelley as an activity assistant at Algonquin College.