Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 12, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Isabel M.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - West Bay terrace
Member ID: 212729 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Bella. I am working as a nanny on Tuesdays and Thursdays, but taking classes to become a paramedic as I have a passion for helping people. In my family, we have a lot of young cousins so I am used to take care of them. I have also worked as a dance teacher for both kids from age 3 to adults age 64. I have two younger brothers that I had to babysit often when they were younger. I am a nanny for a 2 kids right now, one is 2 and the other one is 5. I like outdoors activities, sports, cooking and baking. I am also a very creative person, I like singing, dancing, painting and crafting. I am looking forward to hear from you.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Swedish, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
In my family we have a lot of cousins so I am used to taking care of them. I also have younger brothers that I had to babysit then they were younger. I worked as a dance teacher for small kids from age 3 to adults age 64. As for providing care for children I would go out and play in the park in beautiful weather, cooking food or baking something interesting. I would take them to the beach so we could make sand castles or play with their toys. I would read stories before bedtime. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 12, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I work as a nanny Tuesdays and Thursdays. The kids are 2 and 5 years old. I make food for them, play with them, take them to the beach and parks. Drop them off at school and pick them up. If you want preference please contact me. 
Liza Markert 
I worked in a little village in Sweden. I was teaching dance for young children so they were under my responsibility. I stopped working there because of too much school work.