Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 21, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Sally B.     Age 51      Female      Toronto, ON  - Glen Road
 
Member ID: 220943 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello parents,

I'd like to find a part-time role during the day, looking after a baby/toddler. As a freelance writer with a wonderful teen daughter, I miss the "baby years" and truly enjoy looking after children. Reading, helping with vocabulary, crafts, walks, exercise and simply having fun, are the attributes I can bring to your home. In the past, I was a nursery supervisor, and, while I went on to Journalism school and writing, I still miss that role. I live with my family (and very eccentric Maine Coon kitten) in the Moore Park area - St. Clair and Mt. Pleasant. If you're seeking someone who is mature, responsible and kind with a good sense of humour, feel free to be in touch. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been a mom for 17 years, and have a wonderful, grounded, 17 year old daughter. Now that she's older, I am seeking a role that will allow me to interact and provide a young child with interactive play, reading, talking and enjoying the "growing up" years. I have been a nursery supervisor, prior to becoming a freelance writer, and have solid relationships with my friends' kids and my daughters friends - I really enjoy relating to young people. Which is why I'd like to continue to do so. I can provide references upon request. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Radio and Television Arts - Seneca College of Applied Technology Journalism - Ryerson University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 07, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Connie Baute 
Connie is my friend and neighbour. We have lived on the same street since our children were tots, and she knows how well I take care of children. 
 
 
Mary Helen Thompson