Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 06, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Can work around needs of your family.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Ana Lucia B.     Age 64      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 7820 135A avenue
 
Member ID: 221104 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
I am a semi-retired, mature, responsible, reliable lady, who is honest, hard workiing, kind, compassionate, funny and qualified to work with children of all ages. I have also held progressively responsible positions in other areas of expertise, working for The Alberta Government for 14 years, and The Workers Compensation Board for 2 years, and drove a school bus for 3 years.
I have also been self-employed, running and operating a private day home for 3 years and a flower shop for 8 years.
I am presently involved in providing respite work for 2 families with children, who have diagnoses in the Autism Spectrum. This is casual and part time and it allows me to engage in another job.

I have a diploma in Early Childhood Education, a First Aid certificate and have many other certificates of courses taken throughout my careers, including sociology, psychology, education, computer operation, safety and food preparation, just to name a few.

I have a clean drivers abstract, police clearance check, and references.
I am fluent in 3 languages; English, Portuguese and Spanish.

I enjoy reading, crafting, cooking, cleaning, gardening, and traveling.

If you find me an attractive candidate to be your helper, I would certainly welcome
the chance of meeting you for an interview.
Thank you.
Please text or call ###-###-####

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Worked in a Nursery School.
Operated Day Home.
Mother's Helper
Respite work 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Diploma in Early Childhood Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
None Provided
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 12, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am likeable by children. Have raised girl and boy children. Am helping raise boy and girl grandchildren.