Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 09, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  I have school some of the time. We can discuss see what time works for both of us  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Nailla S.     Age 21      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Burns Ct
 
Member ID: 221294 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Nailla G. I am 20years old soon turning 21 in march. I am an engineering student at Columbia College. I am a second child in 6 children, four boys and two girls. I still have my parents. I come from Rwanda thats east part of africa. I live with my 19year old brother who attends school at SFU. I love kids and I love interacting with them. They just adorable. I love drawing since its one of my major, I sing some times, used to be in a church choir back in high school. I am against child abuse and violence. I love encouraging kids in doing what they love. I would love to help/babysit a child if given a chance. I have been in Canada(vancouver) for a year and a half and I love it. People are nice and friendly. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I have a 6 year old brother that I used to take care of when my parents ir babysitter are not available. I have three young cousins that I used to take of from time to time when my help is needed. I do not mind babysitting children. I would love to be give an opportunity to take care of one. A child needs education, feeding, health living. I can assist if give a chance. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated high school in 2014 from Rwanda in an international School. I am Currently at Columbia College doing my Bachelor degree program in Civil engineering. I have done a volunteering programs both in my high school and at columbia college. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 13, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily