Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 28, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Mary M.     Age 55      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Prince of Wales/Baseline
Member ID: 223491 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Dear Parents,

I am applying for a full or part time nanny position and I live in the Prince of Wales area. My background includes Montessori PriMary environment, Special education and Physical education. I have 18 years experience with young children, 2 years of which were in support of a little girl with William's Syndrome and her family. I am also interested in working with single parents, large families and children with exceptionalities.
I have First aid, CPR, a driver's license and have experience instructing swimming and other athletic activities. I realize the importance of a peaceful nurturing environment, a committed relationship, and laughter. If you require more information, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 3 references
I have 2 years experience as a nanny tutor in support of a young child with an exceptionality. Prior to that I taught for about 18 years, as a phys. ed. teacher, then in the Montessori private schools and finally as a special educator/kindergarten teacher. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Montessori Diploma, Special Needs Educator Certificate, Orff Music for Children 
B. Physical Education, B. Education, M. Education (Educational Psychology), Special Education Part 2, AMI Montessori Primary Certificate 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 13, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked as a swim instructor and lifeguard, have Grade 8 piano and Grade 2 theory. I like to sing with the children. My hobbies include Nordic skiing, cycling and swimming and jogging. I love inspiring movies.