Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 19, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
  I would like to continue serving 2-3 days a week- so 3-5 days a week would be optimal. Am open to alternatives :)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sooke
 

 

 
 
 
Maddy M.     Age 19      Female      Sooke, BC  - Stonewood Drive
 
Member ID: 223920 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Maddy and I am currently a server, dance instructor, and undergrad student at UVic studying psychology (hopefully pre-med). I have lived on the island with my parents and my two younger siblings for over 10 years. I am a dancer as well as a dance instructor for children ages 4-12 from September through May. I absolutely love being around kids. Though I do not have any professional training (i. e. early childcare credentials) I have been taking care of and working with children since I started babysitting my own siblings at age 11. Since then I have had tons of babysitting experience. I come from a close-knit family and have always been very close with my younger brother and sister. I love kids, as well as animals (especially dogs). I am hardworking and committed and am hoping to take a break from the restaurant business this summer. I also have numerous references that can be made available to an employer if needed.

Thank you for your consideration :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
-I have almost 10 years of babysitting experience; children ranging from 6 months old to 10 years of age. I have cared for up to 3 children at a time (all were under age of 3).
- I have 3 years experience working with children in a learning environment (dance instructor). I was also a volunteer in India for 2 months (June-August 2016) where I taught K-5 English lessons.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I completed the "babysitting course" 10 years ago. I have my high school diploma and am currently working towards my bachelors degree in psychology at the University of Victoria. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Justin Schippit 
Justin has been my manager at the Coast Eatery for the past 3 years. 
 
 
Trisha Murphy 
Trish has been a close family friend for over ten years. She runs a small daycare of her own and I have occasionally cared for her own children & pets.