Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 26, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am hoping to add to the job that I currently have  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
 
Cecily B.     Age 24      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 144AVE 32ST
 
Member ID: 60222 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been working as a Nanny for a special needs child in St. Albert going on 3 years now. I am currently working 7-9am and returning to pick up the children from school at 3pm and staying until about 6pm.

This makes it so I am free usually from 9am - 2pm during the week days with the exception of school holidays. Early (noon) dismissals (which tend to happen the first Wednesday of every month and the day before a big holiday break. I am also needed to work most school breaks full time like summer vacation, Christmas holidays, and Spring Break. I have had instances where I am not needed. However, this job has to be my first priority.

I am looking for people who need help around the time that I am free and that are flexible with my other job. This can be casual babysitting jobs which I could be available for in the evenings, or watching young ones while the parent needs to run errands.

I absolutely love my job and working with kids has become a passion for me. I love to help out and to feel useful to those people who just need a break or need a helping hand.

If it sounds as if I could be of use to you and making your life easier please don't hesitate to call or email me and see if we can work something out. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 0 references
I am currently a Private Nanny for a special needs teen who is 15. This is the third year I have been with her and should be with her until she turns 18. In this instance, I am responsible for getting her up and ready for school which includes dressing her, getting her school stuff ready, making breakfast, making school lunches, changing her adult diapers, and getting her to school on time. I work with her aide at school to ensure there is much communication between the school and her parents and that her progress and daily activities and behaviors are monitored. (This makes it so everyone communicates and uses the same system and rules to better her learning and transitions from school to home.) I also make sure she is bathed on the schedule chosen by her parents, help her learn whatever school stuff is sent home. (usually spelling words, I know some sign language because her speech is mostly impaired.)
I also do light house work, laundry, family dinners, grocery lists, doctors/dentist appointments, special outings, (Library, K-Days, Movies, Zoo etc.) and Drop offs to family, or Hardesty (reprieve program).
The Parents and I have developed a pretty good system and I feel as though I fit in their home quite well.

My experience before my current job includes, diaper changing, organizing large and small groups of children in activities. Working closely with more difficult children and making them feel accepted and able to work with other groups of children. Making meals according to dietary needs. Staying firm with rules directed by parents. As for housework, I know all the basics of how a house should look but am flexible to any specific details that may need to be followed.
I am a very fast learner, I am confident that if I am shown something I have never done before, I will pick it up quickly and adapt to the environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I participated in 1 year of University at Saint Mary's University in Halifax, Nova Scotia. I graduated at Halifax West High School with high honors. I discontinued University when I moved to Alberta. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 20, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization