Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 23, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am flexible and if needed longer at times, I will work with the family.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Shelburne


Heather J.     Age 30      Female      Shelburne, ON  - Pineview Gardens
Member ID: 63023 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Dear Families,

In having over ten years of experience with working with children, I have come to understand that children are our most valuable, natural resource. And there is nothing that I would want more than to sustain that, by helping to guide and teach yours.

My name is Heather and I am a 30 year old, experienced nanny looking for a full time position. I began my career in Childcare at a very young age. I have both studied in and worked as a Child and Youth Worker/Social Worker in group homes and worked as a nanny for various families. I am a trustworthy, nurturing and creative individual whose love for children really shines in doing the job I love the most.
I am CPR certified, Food Safe Certified, I also have certificates in ASD, FASD, and CPI training and have a clean driving record. I have just previously obtained a Criminal Reference check too. I will provide great references, of course. If you think this sounds promising in any way, I would love to send you my resume and hear more about you and your family:)

Thank you for your time, Heather

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been working for the last 10 years as a Residential Support Worker/Case Manager with teens in group home settings. They come from all different kinds of back grounds being abusive, mental health issues, behavioural problems, and some with duel diagnosis. It is a very rewarding job. I have also done some one-to-one work with children that I would take out of their homes and into the community. As well, I have been a nanny to different families working with up to 4 kids at a time. Doing various tasks that the families required. I have obtained many different certificates over the years, that have been a great asset to all my positions. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I gratuated high school, then went to college for Child and Youth Work where I completed one year. I also have a diploma in Social Service Work. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 02, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed