Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 23, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night  
 
 
  This is my availability until September 2012  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tanaya S.     Age 23      Female      Vancouver, BC  - UBC
 
Member ID: 63673 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I love working with people, especially children, and I have decided to work towards becoming a nurse, possibly in the neo-natal unit. I enjoy reading, spending time with family, teaching swimming, and getting together with friends.I interact with children using creativity and love, and it always amazes me how free-spirited and creative they are. Discipline is very important for me, however I always want to make sure they know why and what they did wrong, and that I still love them. Children must be given clear boundaries, however they should also be encouraged to explore in a controlled environment. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Lifeguard: first aid certificate, CPR-C, Bronze Cross, National Lifeguard Service.
Teaching: Water Safety Instructor, Lifesaving Instructor.
Babysitting: 7 years of babysitting relatives, family friends, etc. of all ages, including newborns.
Music: Royal Conservatory Exam for grade 7 voice and grade 7 piano.
Sports: field hockey for 5 years and soccer for 4 years.

The reason I am looking for a job as a nanny is because I genuinely love children. I come from a family of baby and child lovers, and I have grown up around young children. I am currently a student in Creative Writing and I aspire to become a nurse. I love spending time with family and friends, and some of my hobbies include singing, field hockey, teaching swimming, babysitting, watching movies, and travelling.

I have a lot of experience with children, starting from babysitting at the age of 12 and I occasionally still do, thought I would prefer to be a nanny. I have babysat children ages half a month-12 years old, and as many as 6 at a time. My most challenging family had 6 children, ages 2 months, 2 years, 3 years, 5 years, 7 years, and 12 years. Most recently I was a nanny for 6 months for twins, who at the start were 9 months old. This was the most amazing job I'd ever had, and I wish I was still with them, but our schedules no longer fit. I have also babysat babies for a family who fosters them, and the youngest I have taken care of is a 10 day old girl. I feel very comfor with all ages of children, and I love to sing, read, and dance with them.

I currently teach swimming lessons for the City of Burnaby (very part time), and I have taught private lessons for autistic children as well as children with ADHD. I am very comfor with children with special needs, and I have helped out in my mother's preschool many times where there are children with autism, ADHD, osteogenesis imperfecta, and downs syndrome.

I would love to set up a meeting with a potential family, and I think it is very important to see if I would be a good fit. Thank you for your time, and I look forward to hearing from you.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Currently working on Birth Doula Certification 
I have graduated from high school in which I was in French Immersion and I am now enrolled in the pre-nursing program at Douglas College. I am hoping to get into nursing next year. I have also been educated in lifeguarding and teaching swimming. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Taking Children Swimming
 
Desired Start Date:
April 30, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Take kids swimming, to the aquarium, to the library, to the park, to other events happening in the city for children
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary expectation is dependant upon the amount of children and the ages of children. Around $13-18 and hour.