Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 07, 2011 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I'm seeking a full time position for now. If I can have Sunday off, that would be fine.  
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lasalle


Joy S.     Age 37      Female      Lasalle, QC  - JeanBrillion
Member ID: 64732 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I'm an easy-going, friendly and humourous lady. My love and passion for elders, has made me to offer my devoted services to eldercare. I show empathy for others and understand their needs and concerns. I try as much to please and satisfy others. I'm responsible and reliable. I've been working as a sitter/PAB for the past 2 years. I'm friendly and patient and I understand the needs of the elderly. I assist dependent elderly with their ADLs but promote auntonomy. I'm ready to be a caregiver for your loved one if you would allow me. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Bavarian 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 1 references
Professional Career:
03/2010: Elder care for Snowdon Residence (internship)

Main duties:
- Provide personal care for residents, bathing, grooming, and feeding
- Give them medication as needed
- Make up their bed
- Take residents to the dining table for launch
- Feed those who can't feed by themselves
- Give them medication as needed
- Help with laundry
- Do some light cleaning around
- Help residents with bowel movement
- Change diaper and give them a wipe
- Help them with ambulation

September 2003- December 2009: Teacher of English P.R.China
Duties for the above period of work:
•Prepare courses for students according to approved curriculum.
•Teach students using a systematic plan of lessons, discussions, and audio-visual presentations.
•Assign and correct home work.
•Evaluate the progress of students and discuss results with school officials.
•Participate in staff meetings, educational conferences and teacher training workshops.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
Education/Qualification 2010: PAB certification 1995-1999: University of Yaounde I Cameroon Certificate Obtained: Bachelor’s Degree in General and Applied Linguistics 1993-1995: Government High School, Mbengwi Certificate Obtained: G.C.E. “A” Level Subjects: - Literature and History 1988-1993: Government High School, Mbengwi Certificate Obtained: G.C.E. “O” Level  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
March 22, 2010 
Desired Salary:
$1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
Hermann Mbounou 
Supervisor at work