Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 30, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am taking only 2 courses at the moment. Monday 1500-1800, and Tuesday 1800-2100. I am available during the rest of the week at anytime.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kelly H.     Age 22      Female      Calgary, AB  - Crowchild and 24th ave. NW
 
Member ID: 64917 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fourth year nursing student looking for a job with flexible hours to keep for the school year and possibly into the summer. I have worked as a ski instructor for the past six years with children between the ages of 2 and 12 in both private and group settings. I also have experience as a camp counselor and girl guide/brownie volunteer. In my nursing school experience I have spent several weeks working at the Alberta Children's Hospital with children of all ages as well as working on the Postpartum unit at PLC with newborns. I am the oldest of four children and the third oldest of twelve grandchildren which has given me plenty of experience taking care of children from a very young age. I am a full time student at the University of Calgary and am planning to graduate in the Spring of 2013. I am an animal lover who is comfortable around dogs, cats, and most reptiles and birds. I am currently living in Calgary near the university and would prefer a part-time, live-out position. Will work with up to four children depending on independence level and would consider up to five.
I also have a lot of experience working with the elderly in my nursing school experience. My experience includes hospital clinical rotations as a student nurse on medical and cardiac units at Foothills Hospital in Calgary as well as in a seniors home (Winter 2010: 104 hours, Spring 2010: 80 hours, Fall 2010: 208 hours). I also have some experience working with the mental health community at the Rockyview Hospital (128 hours Winter 2011). I am comfortable working with dementia patients and am a patient, enthusiastic, organized, and understanding individual.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I've been a ski instructor for six years working with kids ages 2 to 12, I was a girl guide leader/helper for four years, a camp counselor for two years, and a best buddy for a year. I've also worked as a babysitter off and on for about six years for various families, as well as a family off this site for the summer of 2012. I've worked with children of all ages and abilities. I have also worked with newborns in my clinical experience as a nursing student. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Currently enrolled: Bachelor's of Nursing, Class of 2013 
University of Calgary BNSc - expecting to graduate 2013 Fourth Year Nursing Branksome Hall, High School Toronto, Ontario Graduated in 2009. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 26, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
  References
 
Tara Morelli, RN BScN, CNCC(C) 
Sessional Clinical Instructor University of Calgary 
 
 
Kristin Petrovic 
Sessional Clinical Instructor University of Calgary