Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 05, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brenna M.     Age 23      Female      Ottawa, ON  - RideauTerrace
 
Member ID: 64930 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fourth year student at the university of Ottawa on Health Sciences, graduating this year. i plan on taking the following year off before I pursue further education in my field. I am a very hard worker with a lot of experience working with children. Apart from babysitting since I have been quite young I have also held job positions at the city as a special needs worker for children as well working as a counselor in an after school program. I worked in child care as well with children from 5 months to five years. My hobbies are mainly recreational sports such as basketball, volleyball and baseball along with hiking and watching movies. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
Counsellor, After School Program, City Ottawa November 2011 - present

• Assist children with homework
• Program and implement activities

Play and Learn Volunteer July 2011- present
Rogers House, Ottawa

• Assist with the care of children/youth diagnosed with life limiting illnesses
• Working with a multidisciplinary team, supervising, playing and entertaining the children


Child-care worker, Plant Recreational Centre, Ottawa November 2010– June 2011

• Responsible for taking care of children ages 5 months to 6 years
• Ensuring the safety of the children in child-care, as well as implementing and participating in games and activities

Special Needs Support Worker, City of Ottawa Summer 2010
• Ensured inclusion and a supportive recreational environment for young children with special needs registered in the camp
• Implemented a program that collaborated with the staff and campers, enabling children be integrated successfully


Counsellor July 2005 and July 2006
Autism Ontario

• Assisted in implementation of programs for children with high needs Autism
• Gained critical experience, while enhancing empathetic communication and patience
• Made vital connections with the children in the camp
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school with my diploma and honours at Bishop Ryan Catholic Secondary School in Hamilton. I am now going into my fourth year and final year at the University of Ottawa in Health Sciences, maintaining an 80 average and above. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
• WHMIS trained • CPR and First Aid Certification • CPI certification • High Five certification