Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 03, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Orleans
 

 

 
 
 
 
Marianna B.     Age 26      Female      Orleans, ON  - Belcourt Boulevard/Saint Joseph
 
Member ID: 67540 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I'm a young, active and playful person, always eager to learn and teach. I love being around kids and always attract children around me everywhere I go, probably because I'm a big kid myself, I love playing and having a good time. I'm very responsible, honest, punctual, patient, fast learner and good at following instructions. Being active and healthy plays a major role in my life. I love playing sports, especially soccer, cycling, going to the gym, running, I'm also a strong swimmer, being outdoors in general no matter the weather are things that makes me happy. It would be great to find a family engaged in an active lifestyle.I understand children needs and find that I can connect and get along well with them from the start. I truly enjoy playing with kids,I'm always trying to find fun activities and creative ways to entertain them while learning at the same time. I'm very playful, caring, calm and patient though I don't have problems imposing myself and being firm without being harsh. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
My family has been running a daycare/preschool for over 25 years in Brazil. We take care of around 100 kids aged between 4 months old and 6 years old. I've always helped around since I was very young, therefore I have a lot of experience taking care of multiple children at the same time and know well all the stages of childhood. When I first moved to Canada I took care of twin girls from the time they were 12 months until 27 months, I was responsible for dressing, changing diapers, baths, feeding, taking them to the library, daily walks, parks, jungle gym, among other activities. Early January I moved to Toronto and started working with two boys, one 5 yo and the other 18 months. It was a very challenging position because both their parent were working from home so the boys had to be fully engaged at all times in order to let the parents work, also with the age difference it's harder to find activities that would entertain both children at the same time but still I was very successful. Bike rides, hockey games, role play, science experiments, bug catching and going to the playground were our favourite activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I've studied in the same private catholic school for my whole school life. After graduating high school I've started studying in two of the best universities in Brazil, studying Economics for 3 years and Tourism for 2 years. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 29, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided