Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 21, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I will work nights on an occasional basis. Weekend occasionally  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a professional, fun, loving and trustworthy person. I have enough energy to keep up with the children. I enjoy outdoor activities and sharing all information with the children that is available. Any activity can be a learning activity.I believe in adjusting my childcare abilities to the age of the children and the beliefs and values of the family that I am working for. I have a lot of skills regarding childcare and the style used is the style that is needed for that particular child or family.
I have an abundance of experience working with children of all ages and find each age group is unique and enjoyable 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I am an ECE with 25 years experience. I have worked in Daycare Centres as well as a nanny for 3 years. I also worked as a Nightie Night Nanny for 5 years looking after multiple birth infants for short term contracts until the babies were sleeping through the night.. I have been teaching Baby Sign Language through classes in the Toronto area. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Breastfeeding support and Post-partum Depression courses 
Registered Early Childhod Education Teacher. Graduated from George Brown College 1985. Breastfeeding course and Post-partum Depression course complete 1994. Baby sign language - November 2011 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 07, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I feel I woud be a great asset to any family with a baby as I have so much experience working with babies and their families. 
 
 
  References
 
Cassandra Everitt 
I was a nanny for Cassandra and her son Owen. I took care of Owen from 6:30 am to 3 pm Monday to Friday from Dec 2010 to October 2011. The reason for termination was that Cassandra was laid off from her job and no longer required care for Owen. 
 
 
Stephanie Forster 
Rehabilation after heart surgery of Samantha for 6 month period. Christine was amazing with Sam. She recovered well after the surgery and is a happy little girl. I would recommend Christine to care for any child.