Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 16, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
 
Aline O.     Age 31      Female      Calgary, AB  - Varsity
 
Member ID: 68251 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there.

I have been in the childcare industry for about nine years now. I consider myself a very warm, happy and outgoing person. I have lived in Vancouver for the past 3 years. I love hanging out with children, I believe that they have the power to make lives happier and meaningful, they remind us about the magic of life on little things that we grown ups sometimes forget about... and I think its great that I can make a living doing what I love the most.

I am an outdoor person who likes to do sports, crafts, games and activities that keep their minds awake and learning. Some of these activities include reading and trips to libraries and museums. I am also a fan of having fun and nutritious snacks.

I speak both English and Spanish fluently. I also don't mind giving Spanish lessons should you request it.

If you are interested I would be happy to meet you over the phone, or an interview. Please get back to me for further questions.

Sincerely,

Aline

I have excellent references which are available on request.
I look forward to hearing from you.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
I have been in the childcare industry for nine years.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed