Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 30, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi Families! I am looking to work Fridays, weekends and/or evening babysitting. I am available after 6 Mon-Thursday and all day Fri, Sat, Sunday. I have done about 3 years at the University of Calgary majoring in psychology and doing a minor in speech sciences. Right now I am just taking some online courses as I am planning on traveling next year. I love kids and have had the opportunity to work with all different ages. I have always had a passion for helping others and Africa has always been a place I love. I have been to Ghana, Africa which was the most amazing experience.. being able to do 2 months of volunteering in an orphanage, teaching and taking care of the orphans. I have also been to Zambia, Africa where I built a house with habitat for humanity. I love volunteering and I have volunteered locally here in Calgary as well, at PACE Kids. I did a practicum there, working with children with hearing impairments and a slight motor disability. I know some french because I was in french immersion from grade 6-9. I enjoy skiing, playing soccer, swimming and most outdoor activities! I also love to do arts and crafts and take the time to read. I am an honest, outgoing person that really enjoys working with children. Being a part of a child's development and getting the opportunity to watch them grow is truly amazing. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, some french 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
I am currently a nanny for a 3 year old girl. I was recently a nanny for a few afternoons a week for a 3 year old girl and 5 year old boy. I was also recently a nanny for an 8 month year old and a 3 year old. I was a nanny for 2 boys ages 5 and 7 from February 2011 until the end of the summer. I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old. I have always looked after my younger sister as well. I babysit for many families around Calgary from the ages of 7 months on. I volunteered at an orphanage in Ghana and took care of orphans from the ages of 1 on. I have also volunteered at PACE Kids in Calgary working with children with hearing impairments and a slight motor disability. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am in my 3rd year at the University of Calgary. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed