Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 18, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello ,

My name is Diana and I am originally from Romania. I came to Canada 7years ago with my family.
Because I love working with children I am planing to become an Early Childhood Educator.Since I was a child myself I had a passion for children development and the way they observe life though their eyes. As I grow older and older I have realized my passion for children has grown highly not by only interacting with them but by seeing how each child develops individually. Being around children not only gives me the ability to put my knowledge as an early childhood education on setting, but it gives me the pleasure that children learn from me.
I like teaching children new things,while watching the children develop both mentally and physically.I feel that I have a lot to offer the children,as well a lot to learn from them.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Romanian, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
Nanny– Surrey April 2011 - Present

• Nanny
- Reading stories
- Singing songs
- Bath and prepare for nap time
- Arts and Crafts

Nanny– New Westminster February2011– March2011

• Nanny
- Reading stories and books
- Scheduling activities for children
- Bringing the children to and from school
- Helping with homework
- Attending appointments or events that the child would be required to
- Prepared nutritious meals for children


Little Daisy Multi Age Child Care– Vancouver March 2009 – Present

September 2011-On call
• Early Childhood Educator Assistant – Volunteer
- Playing with the children
- Circle time
- Outdoor activities
- Reading stories
- Arts & Crafts
- Light cooking
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
• Early Childhood Care and Educator • Food Safe certificate • St. John Ambulance Emergency First Aid & CPR • New Westminster Secondary School  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 16, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required