Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 08, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
 
Milagrosa C.     Age 58      Female      Calgary, AB  - 743 Rundleside Dr.NE
 
Member ID: 69344 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Milagrosa,registered nurse in profession,presently working as a caregiver taking care of an 88 years old lady with Alzhemier's disease.I am responsible for all her needs while her son is away for holiday or business trip for a month or more.do light housekeeping, plan and prepare foods, and more of companionship.Init... indoor and outdoor activities like walking if weather permits.Assist her on her on all aspects of her daily living.
I previously worked in a single living old man 100 years old of age with both legs amputated for almost 15 months but unfortunately he passed away. I am responsible for everything that includes personal care light housekeeping,marke... and arranged appointments to his private nurse and physician since he has no family living with him and her daughter who lives in Edmonton just come once a month to visit him and buy some of our house supply
After that, I worked as a live in nanny taking care of two girls ages 4 and 12 with a single mother who used to go outside Canada for her business and i was left alone taking care the kids for a couple of months while their mother is away.I am responsible for taking the kids to and fro in school, assist them in their homeworks, create play or entertainment and all activities in school.I also act as a second mother while their mom is away but they transfer to Vancouver B.C. and I decided to come come back in Calgary
I also worked in the hospital settings way back to my home country for 5 years and 19 years in Saudi Arabia as a staff nurse. I was assigned in different areas of nursing fields during my practiced and my last exposure was in Intensive Care Unit in Hail General Hospital Saudi Arabia before I entered Canada.
Now, I am Looking for a part time job, as a caregiver,home care, baby setting or any job available during my days off. I am available from 11 p.m. daily up to 7 a m the next day and whole day of Monday and Tuesday. Hoping to hear from any employer soon who needs my services.
Thank you very much.

faithfully yours,
Milagrosa 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Arabic, tagalog,hiligaynon 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I worked in the hospital setting in all areas of nursing field [ nursery , pediatric unit, medical - surgical,Intensive Care Unit ] in Philippines and in Saudi Arabia.
I also worked full time nanny to a single mom [ business woman ] taking care of two kids 4 & 12 years old both girls.I am responsible for preparing and cooking kids foods only .Do light housekeeping, assist them on their homework direcrly from school. Initiate inside and outside activities like reading books,play, watching TV, going to park ,accompany them to their medical appointments , movies and other school activiteis especially if their mom is out of the country for business trip for a couple of months [ usually 1 -2 months ]. I do budgeting and marketing if their mom is away.I am always alone with the children in times their mom leaved for business trip outside Canada. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Bachelor of Science In Nursing [ Philippines ] 
Graduated as bachelor Of Science In Nursing degree ,Registered Nurse in Philippines 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 18, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
1 year experienced -- caregiver client with mild Alzheimer's disease Calgary, Alberta Canada 10 months nanny --- 4-12 years old children Calgary Alberta Canada 14 months experienced caregiver------100 years old single living man both legs amputated Calgary , Alberta 5 years experienced --- hospital settings specialized in care of pediatric and adult patient [ medical ward ] Philippines 19 years experienced --- Hospital settings specialized in pediatric and adult patient [ medica surgical ward ,pediadtric ward, Intensive care unit ] Saudi Arabia 
 
 
  References
 
Ursula Maydell Bielenstein 
i worked to her father for almost 15 months but unfortunately her father passed away at the age of 100 years and 9 months. 
 
 
Tomoki Koyama 
I am still working with them.