Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 11, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kelzey S.     Age 29      Female      Victoria, BC  - Alma plc.
 
Member ID: 69440 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Kelzey :)
I was born in Victoria but did most of my growing up on a very small, gorgeous, golf island and returned back home to Vic as an adult. I have a flair and a love for all things artsy and creative, I spend as much time outdoors as possible and try to live a healthy life style. I have a strong interest in alternative education and have always wanted to and always have, worked with youth. I was homeschooled for my primary years and I take those skills and experiences into my life today. I am very grounded, playful, funky and responsible and have spent my entire life surrounded by tiny people :) as I am the oldest of a very large family. I adore children, I really do think they are the best kind of people. I have my first aid for adults and children/infants as well as an up to date criminal record check, I have my drivers license and own reliable vehicle.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Currently I am a nanny for an awesome family in James bay, for a 1 yr old girl and her 4 yr old brother. The little boy will be attending preschool until noon starting September so Im hoping to find another preschooler that we can pick up in the Greater Victoria Area so they can be buddies! I am available 10:00am - 5:30pm.
I provide all snacks and all outing costs and can care for all the children at my home and their home in James bay and/or yours! I also have a reliable care and lots of room for car seats, I will drop your wee on off at the end of the day and can transport them to any activities or appointments.
In a week I do craft projects, baking/cooking projects and we go swimming at least a couple times a week, we also like to go to gymnastics and play groups. Some favorite places of ours is Gold stream park! Tumble Bums! Shaw discovery Centre and networking with other fun nannies and kids of Victoria!

I just finished a year of teaching art classes at a Montessori based art Studio for kids 2-15 years old and I absolutely loved it! Currently I am working part time for a none-profit organization as a youth program director, I have previous experience as a camp counselor (several years), out door education centers, teaching fiddle lessons and doing respite care for children in the foster system (with and without special needs). Also, I grew up as the oldest and only bio child in a foster home, where my mother was a foster parent... so I have a life time of experience working with children and babies of all kinds. I've taught arts and crafts classes at community centers all over as well as teaching elementary level home learners.

The care I provide is very natural and intuitive, I treat my little pack like my own and genuinely enjoy providing all the best learning opportunities and fun experiences a child should have to flourish. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, montessori trained 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I've comlpleted a bunch of parenting courses and fostering work shops over the years for ages newborn-18.