Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 15, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  sometimes overnight if they need  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
 
Evelyn R.     Age 46      Female      Victoria, BC  - Larchwood Drive
 
Member ID: 69460 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I would like express my sincerest intent to serve your family. If I will be given the chance and opportunity, I will do my best to take care of your kids and to serve your family well. I completed my degree, Bachelor of Science in Industrial Education, major in Home Economics in the year 1988. After my graduation, in June 1988 I was accepted as a pre-school and grade school teacher up until August 2005 in the Philippines. I was forced to resign as a school teacher and decided to apply abroad as a caregiver for financial reasons. I have two kids. My oldest is Wendy and she is 17 years old and my youngest is Kimberly who is 15 years old. I worked as a caregiver in Taiwan for 4 1/2 yrs. Presently, I am working as a nanny taking care of an 8 year old boy and 6 years old girl here in Alberta. As a teacher, I love children because I have the ability to do it as I have a heart to love, care and understanding of children. I also believe that working with children makes you into a better person. You need patience, love and understanding. I treat children as if they are my own. I am patient, honest, hard working and flexible. I love singing, dancing and reading books. I also love taking care and playing with kids, teach them how to read, write, count, sing and dance. My friends told me that I am friendly, thoughtful, helpful and charming. My goal is to work hard to support the needs of my children in the Philippines and to give them a good life and better education. Thank you and God Bless. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 5 references
I took care of two girls in Taiwan ages 4 and 2. From March, 2010 to September 2011, I took care of an 8 years old boy and 6 years old girl.
At present, I am taking care of 9 year old twin boys and a girl. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, childcare training 
Graduated: Bachelor of Science in Industrial Education Trainings: 150 hrs. Training Program For Caretaker 100 hrs. Prescribe Training for Caretaker Crash Training for Elementary English Teacher Training for Grade 1 Teachers on the 8-Week Early childhood Experience (ECE) in Grade One Curriculum 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
household chores, teaching kids homework, cooking and pet care 
 
 
  References
 
Mark Stevens 
 
 
 
Jamie Fournier