Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 06, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
  I do have another job but with notice can be flexible. The only time I am strict with is Tuesday evenings because I have a class (until the begining of April)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi :).. I am currently babysitting a 1 year old boy on a part time basis and would love to add more part time babysitting/nanny work to my schedule. I love doing crafts with kids, playing games and reading. I am also an avid runner so keeping up with the littler ones is not an issue. I am a part time student until the middle of April and work around 20 hours a week in craft based retail. Although I am an active person I am flexible with my schedule and have exemplary time management skills If you have any questions feel free to message me :) Thank you for your time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Currently doing some p/t babysitting for a 1 year old boy.

Nannying for 3 wonderful children (4, 8, 10) for just about a year.

Babysitting for various families in Saskatchewan and helped my father raised my 2 brothers. Also ran the arts and crafts section of a day camp. Also run the childrens crafting events at my day job.

Cooked, cleaned, entertained, and cared for children.

email me for a more detailed resume. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently attending classes pt to get my history degree and eventually become a history teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 12, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Claire MacKenzie 
I was Claire's part time nanny for about a year for her 3 wonderful children. It was my job to get the 2 older boys up and ready for school and after dropping them off spending the day with the younger girl. I only left because they lived in Surrey and I was moving to Burnaby. I also have Claire's phone number but I just didn't want to post it on the internet, if you would like it contact me. 
 
 
Zacharia Ciavarella 
To Whom It May Concern: I would like to recommend Bernadette for a position as a nanny, or another avenue of employment necessitating interpersonal and managerial skills in handling children. I became associated with Bernadette through her volunteer work with the St. Nicholas Childrens Summer Camp of 2008, operated by the St. Nicholas Catholic Church of Langley, British Columbia. In her position as Artistic Director, Bernadette was responsible for planning and organizing activities for bi-daily Arts & Crafts blocks, in addition to instructing and assisting children during these periods. She was also responsible for managing assistant camp counsellors, such as myself, including directing their attention to campers experiencing difficulty completing their crafts, focusing on the activities at hand, and yielding to authority, while also ensuring that the team of volunteers was able to work cohesively and effectively during these activity blocks while promoting camper enjoyment at the same time. These activity blocks represented the least energy-intensive period within the camp schedule, thereby increasing the importance Bernadette and her role, in that she became responsible for both relaxing campers and reinvigorating them for more exhaustive activities later in the schedule. Through the duration of her position, Bernadette proved herself to be both a well- tempered and engaging caretaker of children of any age. She approached her job with a type of zeal that sought to express her sheer excitement and enjoyment to the campers, encouraging them to emulate her behaviour and see the days activities with a renewed joy. Her engaging attitude was able to dispel many campers reservations against being seen as too infantile or unconventional by their peers, providing a role model who encouraged campers to pursue their own uniqueness through creative expression and provided them the freedom to lose themselves in the activities. Bernadette was able to portray a gregarious nature in her position, reaching out to campers on an individual level in order to help develop interest in the activities by understanding and connecting the particular craft to a campers particular interests. As such, she was able to motivate children regardless of age or proficiency. These interpersonal skills also helped Ms. McLaughlin to connect with more introspective or uncertain children, building up the confidence of these campers to discover and revel in skills they had not yet realized in themselves. Moreover, by coupling these abilities with a calm and consistent enforcement of rules of conduct, Bernadette was able to present herself as an individual the campers could both relate to and respect. Bernadette also demonstrated excellent organizational skills. Each activity block was carefully planned out before the camp had begun, with each craft and demonstration prepared before the previous activity block had ended. She expressed problem-solving and time management abilities by projecting the allotted time each activity was likely to take, while ensuring her activities encouraged participation of various degrees and preparing alternative activities to have on hand in case of difficulties or premature completion of her initial plans. Furthermore, Ms. McLaughlin was able to maximize the interactive and enjoyment levels of her activity blocks by ensuring her crafts were not age-specific and by helping to relate her projects to the overall themes of the camp. Moreover, Bernadette demonstrated proficiencies at both multi-tasking and perception; able to assist a troubled camper with their project while ensuring the collective remained focused and felt appreciated. Bernadette also portrayed a confidant and practiced ability to work well with both peers and superiors. She remained inquisitive and amicable with all staff members, ensuring other volunteers felt both respected and appreciated for their efforts. She sought to encourage unity and camaraderie among the staff, which allowed for a more fluid and systematic implementation of both the activities and enforcement of rules and order. Moreover, she expressed a willingness to consider alternative opinions and constructive criticism of her methods, as well as an ability to understand instructions and defer to authority when necessary. I have every confidence that she would be an outstanding selection for any position involving the care of children, and would excel beyond expectations. I would recommend her for any employment opportunity she chooses to pursue. Sincerely, Zacharia