Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 15, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am very flexible about my hours. I am willing to work as little as 15 hours per week and as much as 40 hours per week. I am open to looking after children overnight, if necessary; however, not on a regular basis.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jenna K.     Age 24      Female      Vancouver, BC  - West 41st Ave.
 
Member ID: 71706 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am looking for a position as a live-out nanny. I am a 22 year old student in my last semester at UBC in the faculty of education (completion date is April 5, 2012). I have had a vast amount of experience working with children ranging in age from 3 months to 15 years. I have been in various childcare positions, including camp counselor, full time nanny, babysitter, and student teacher. My hobbies include dancing, biking, cooking, and reading. I am a responsible, enthusiastic and caring individual. I am open to new activities and I am easy to get along with. Furthermore, I have a passion for working with children. I will supply references upon request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Hebrew 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I believe that I am very qualified for this job. I am responsible, enthusiastic, and caring. I truly enjoy working with children. Furthermore, I have a great amount of experience working with children of all ages, including babies and toddlers. I have worked with children in a variety of settings, including classrooms, day camps, sleep-away camps, and children’s homes.

I worked for four consecutive summers at Camp Hatikvah, a resident summer camp in the Okanagan. As a junior and senior counselor in 2007 and 2008, living in a cabin with children and other counsellors, I helped children learn to do water sports and other activities, organized evening programs for them, and put them to bed each night. As a unit head in 2009 and 2010, I was involved in planning the day-to-day activities and programs for approximately eighty children at one time. I was also responsible for approximately thirty staff in charge of those children. Furthermore, it was my responsibility to ensure their happiness, safety, and comfort during their time at camp.

Further to my camp experience, I have also had a great amount of experience working with children in a classroom setting. I have volunteered in a grade one and a grade five class in Vancouver. Additionally this year, through my university program, I had the opportunity to do my 3-month practicum as a student teacher in a combined kindergarten and grade one classroom.

Last summer, I worked as a full-time nanny for a child, aged 1 ˝. On a day-to-day basis, I provided healthy meals for the child, took him to activities at local community centres and to parks and swimming pools, and engaged in fun activities at his home. In addition to the nanny position, I have been babysitting children of all ages for eleven years. I have looked after children as young as three months, and as old as fifteen years. Furthermore, I have looked after two children (ages 1 and 5) overnight, while their parents were away.

I love working with children. I believe that my passion for working with children and my confidence as a caregiver will serve me well in any environment with children.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated from high school in 2007. After high school graduation, I went to University of Victoria for two years in their arts program. I then transferred to UBC for my third year. For the past two years, I have been in the UBC teacher education program, with a specialization in early childhood education. My Bachelor's Degree in Education will be completed on April 5, 2012. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 13, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
All housekeeping duties related to the child(ren)