Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 08, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Augusta
 

 

 
 
 
 
Alexandra B.     Age 22      Female      North Augusta, ON  - Hall road
 
Member ID: 72060 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Alex Martin. I am currently 21 years old living in Prescott. June of 2010 I graduated highschool. Fall of 2012 I attended Algonquin college and took Culinary Skills. The past 3 years I have been babysitting as well as working in restaurants as well as senior long term care facilities. I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old, children ages 2months to 14 years of age. When I was 18 I was involved in an Au Pair program in America for 6 months. I am very outgoing and friendly. I am a certified lifeguard, swim instructor and first aider in both Canada and USA.

My family and I have been living out side of Brockville my entire life. Growing up I was very active in all sorts of sports then went on to volunteering in public schools coaching. Such sports being basketball,rugby and swimming.

I am a big reader, also love traveling, spending time with family and friends. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 0 references
Au Pair in America - Sept 11/Jan 11
Babysitting for various friends,family,nei... councillor/lifeguard Summer'10

Maintaining a safe,friendly environment for children. Feeding/bathing. Preparing meals for. Driving to various activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated high school 2010 Attended Algonquin College for Culinary Skills Sept 2012 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 23, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed