Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 25, 2011 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Campbell River
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kellie G.     Age 22      Female      Campbell River, BC  - meadowbrook drive
 
Member ID: 72771 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is kellie. I love to read, and i am inspired by nature. I love to play games, cook and clean. and enjoy working and being around children. I have celiac disease and diabetes, so i am aware of how to take care of these diseases and how to cook up a healthy meal. Overall i love to have fun :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
September 2009 June 2010. Sobeys, Rocky Mountain House, AB Produce
Worked as a produce worker, making sure everything was topped up, did closing and opening shifts.
July 2010- current Superstore, Campbell River, BC, Produce (looking for a new job due to lack of shifts)
Worked as a produce worker, making sure everything was topped up. Did long shifts and closing shifts and preparation of product.

June 2008 - Sep 2008. Rocky Mountain House Library, AB Library Assistant (summer position).
This job helped develop social skills and organizational skills. I gained experience working with children and people with special needs.

December 2007 - July 2008 Sobeys, Rocky Mountain House, AB.,Cashier
Counted and balanced money efficiently. Worked with the public with a positive and cheerful attitude.

January 2006 - September 2006. Martesa Dilume, Rocky Mountain House, AB . Dishwasher
Washed dishes in a high volume and stressful environment. Prepared pasta for the cooking staff.

Education : Enrolled in grade 12 at Carihi

Interests: Reading, writing, gaming, running, cooking and learning.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Baby Sitting Liscence 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 04, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
 
Willing to relocate:
 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed