Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 25, 2011 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am available for a full-time position as a nanny starting September 2011.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
 
Alanna Y.     Age 23      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 3699 west 8th avenue
 
Member ID: 74107 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi

I am a female looking for a part time job and possibly long-term employment. I am a responsible university student and currently living in the point grey area near UBC. I am a certified lifeguard, day camp leader as well as a swim instructor and have obtained all my first aid, CPR C and national lifeguard service awards. The position is particularly appealing to me as I have worked as a lifeguard and swim instructor for approximately 3 years and have work experience with children from 4 months onwards (including previous babysitting jobs). I have a drivers license if driving is a requirement. Having worked with both children and adults I am confident in dealing with difficult situations as well as responding to medical situations.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, can understand tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 4 references
My previous childcare jobs have allowed me to learn how to connect and deal with children from 6 months onwards. I am also comfor in dealing with children with special needs as well as having gained plenty of experience with him as well as in my job as a swim instructor. I am able to cook meals for the children- breakfast, lunch and dinner as well do household duties that are asked of me. Furthermore, I am able to take pets on walks, do laundry, dishes whatever need be. I like to plan activities with the children to keep them occupied and engaged. I trust my ability to handle children with my past work experience as a lifeguard and swim instructor. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
 
Willing to relocate:
 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Nichelle Kott 
I have known her for about 2 years. And have worked for her about 2 years babysitting her then 2 year old daughter. I have recently moved away from the south surrey area to Vancouver so am unable to continue babysitting. 
 
 
Shannon Spier 
She is my aquatic team leader at the YMCA that can provide you with a reference as far as my skills as an employee. I have worked for the YMCA for about 1 year and is my most recent job. This job was also located in the South surrey area, and i have now moved to Vancouver.