Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 09, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
 
Marites A.     Age 34      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - E15th street
 
Member ID: 74257 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Marites, 31 yrs old. I have been working as a nanny for more than 3yrs. I have been looking for three kids, aged 4yrs and 2yrs old twins. My duties include taking them to their activities, picking up from school, taking them to parks, playgrounds and beaches. I also do some light housekeeping, laundry and meal preparation for kids and sometimes for the family. I also have experience with the elderly since I have a part time job every sunday looking after an elderly. My duties include bed bathing, some meal preparation, grooming, dressing, giving medication and transfer from wheelchair to be and vice versa using the mechanical ceiling lift. I used to work in a nursing home in Singapore looking after elderly with different kind of condition like dementia, stroke, parkinson's and others.
I am hardworking, patient, understanding and willing to learn. I love reading, listening to music, watching movies, hiking and bike riding. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I've been working as a nanny for more than 3yrs now. They were just 4yrs and 2 yrs old twins when I started working for the family. My duties include taking them to their activities, meal preparation for the kids and sometimes the family, organize some indoor activities like crafts and arts, taking them to parks, playgrounds and beaches, organize playdates, picking up from school, light housekeeping, and laundry. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 24, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required