Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 19, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I have had a great experience with a previous job through this website, and I am eager to acquire another position!  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
 
Rebecca W.     Age 24      Female      Montreal, QC  - Aylmer
 
Member ID: 74349 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello!

I am a dedicated and caring university graduate, and I adore working with children! I have been babysitting since I was a teen and have worked as a nanny in Montreal. I have also worked at an elementary school at an after-school program in NDG, and volunteered at the McGill Daycare. In addition, I volunteered at a camp in Toronto that taught literacy to underprivileged children. I am trained in First Aid and CPR. Any experience I can obtain that allows me to interact with children would be extremely valuable and important to me. I am very flexible and am available both part time and full time. I can cook well, and I am very creative so I'm sure I can find fun activities for your children to do! I can also do as much housekeeping as you would like. I live in downtown Montreal. I can also speak some French and Spanish.

I am very excited to hear from you! 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
--NDG elementary school after school program counsellor
--Camp Coyote: Literacy camp for underprivileged children in Toronto, Ontario--teaching children ages 7-11 literacy skills, organizing games and sports activities for the children
--Healthy Minds: Daycare Volunteering Program at McGill University--working with toddlers, making crafts, organizing activities, teaching simple reading and writing skillls
--Babysitting- care of children from babies to age 12
--Recent local babysitting job: took care of two children aged 6 and 8 in the West Island summer 2011 (job was through nannyservices.ca). Job consisted of organizing games, activities, trips to the park and the pool, preparing meals, etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
BA English Literature McGIll University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 02, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required