Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 21, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night      
 
 
  In the fall I will not be available from Monday - Wednesday evenings. Sorry!  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sarah F.     Age 25      Female      Toronto, ON  - 232 1/2 lippincott
 
Member ID: 74705 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Sarah and I have recently completed my fourth year at the University of Toronto, and I am looking for summer work that will hopefully continue into the fall.
I have been babysitting a six-year-old boy for about a year now, and I have previously volunteered in a kindergarden and grade-two classroom. I have also worked to help tutor children whose first language is not english in a supportive environment.
I love working with children and I feel that I can quickly establish a trusting and meaningful relationship with those I work with. I also enjoy planning fun activities for children, often based around an educational theme to help the days become more interesting and enriching. love reading, music, crafts, outdoor activities and trips around the city - only of course with parental permission.
I am an excellent cook, and while I have recently began to eat meat, I do specialize in vegetarian cooking.

If you choose me as a babysitter or nanny, I promise that do my best to fit the needs of your child and your family.
I look forward to hearing from you! 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
08/10- Present Nanny Toronto, On
• General care giving responsibilities (cooking, dropping off/ picking up from school, excursions)
• Prepare educationally based actives on a variety of subjects
• Vocabulary building exercises
• Encourage creative thinking and problem solving
• Time management and organization

09/09- 12/09 Rawlinson Community School Toronto, ON
Volunteer – Kindergarden
• Tau... morning lessons [both with and without supervision] (Days of the week, counting, “weather,” alphabet, vocabulary)
• Admi... methods of student assessment and graded student work.
• Encouraged problem solving and cooperation among students.

09/08- 06/0 9 Rawlinson Community School Toronto, ON
Volunteer – Grade Two
• Organized and graded student work
• Assisted in classroom organization
• Pri... focused on tutoring children new to Canada, whose first language was not English
• Establis... close and meaningful relationships with students over the course of the school year.
• Helped develop problem solving skills in students in conjunction with a school-wide anti-bullying initiative
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 28, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
 
Willing to relocate:
 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed