Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 07, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
 
Megan T.     Age 25      Female      Victoria, BC  - Lam Circle
 
Member ID: 75734 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi! I am a 23-year-old UVic student studying Microbiology with the hopes of eventually studying pediatric medicine. I have grown up surrounded by many children, being one of the oldest of 18 cousins, and have lots of experience working with kids, from directing camps to coaching sports, to being a full-time nanny. I love to enjoy the outdoors and be active. I am very responsible, caring, kind, and an excellent communicator. I love to come up with creative activities and am able to provide a very nurturing environment to the children for whom I care. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I was a nanny for one summer for an 18-month-old boy. This position involved all aspects of his care, including meal preparation, play time, attending playgroups and music time, naps, medications, baths, and anything else required. I ensured he was safe, healthy, and well-cared for, and taught him new words and signs. I also communicated effectively with his parents.
I have also worked at many summer camps, caring for children of all ages and being responsible for their well-being.
In addition, I have coached children in sports, particularly volleyball, teaching them skills and helping them to gain confidence in their abilities. Through this I was extremely encouraging and uplifting at all times.
I have also provided babysitting for many families, caring for infants, toddlers, and school-aged children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 11, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed