Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 21, 2011 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in St. Albert
 

 

 
 
 
 
Amanda S.     Age 25      Female      St. Albert, AB  - Attwood Dr.
 
Member ID: 76316 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Family Status:
I currently reside with my grandparents in St. Albert.

Objective:
To acquire a challenging and rewarding position in the family and counseling industry; to utilize my patient and friendly personality.

Hobbies, likes and dislikes:
I enjoy going out and participating in community events such as Heritage days, Fringe festival, Taste of Edmonton, etc. I enjoy going out for coffee and to the gym a few times a week, as well as going for walks in different parts of the city. I don't like to stay cooped up inside when its beautiful out. When it is a cloudy day, I feel its a good day to get out of the house but stay inside. Also, I volunteer at the Youth Emergency Shelter Society at various events and as a receptionist part time.

Work Experience:

CIBC
Customer Service Representative Nov. 2009 Current
- Create a positive client experience by understanding and meeting service transaction needs quickly, professionally and accurately.
- Take initiative to promote banking products and transaction services that meet client needs.
- Recognize client needs and make quality referrals to colleagues.
- Take ownership when clients experience a problem and take the appropriate steps to resolve the problem.
- Balance cash holdings. Act as a joint custodian of cash and securities.
- Protect client privacy.
- Identifying client needs and sales opportunities while processing transactions quickly and providing efficient service.

Fabutan
Sun Tan Technician & Store Manager June 2006 Jan. 2011
- Process automatic monthly payments from credit cards and pre-authorized debits.
- Review employee performances, as well as interview and train any new additions to our team.
- Greeting clientele through various means, assessing their tanning needs and finding the right lotion for each individual, as well as selling other products and tanning packages.
- Outside promotional sales through event management.
- Clean beds between client use, and morning/ evening janitorial duties.
- Ordering new product and performing regular inventory review.
- Managing bank deposits.

Starbucks
Barista & Shift Supervisor June 2007 Oct. 2008
- Assisting the store manager in executing store operations by deploying and delegating tasks to baristas.
- Promoting the culture and values of Starbucks.
- Assisting with training new baristas on till, drive-thru and on bar.
- Connecting with customers to deliver the proper product every time, including quality beverages, whole bean and food products that adhere to all recipe and presentation standards. Also, while following health, safety and sanitation guidelines.
- Overseeing all cash managements and cash policies, bank deposits and ensuring proper cash management practices are followed.

Skills & Attributes:

Highly organized Interpersonal understanding
Thorough Results & service oriented
Patient Reliable & mature
Knowledge of the retail environment Ability to learn quickly
Certified sun tan technician ProServe certified
Able to work in both a team & individual environment
Able to direct the work of others

I believe that the client is the focus in any industry and that delivering the best service is key. I am able to remain calm and maintain a professional manner during busy and tough situations. Using my own judgment and experience, I can make quality decisions to benefit both the customer and business in order to diffuse a situation. Also, I am able to work under pressure to get results and achieve goals to benefit the business.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
My most relevant experiences are volunteering at the Youth Emergency Shelter Society, I will be volunteering as a youth worker soon. Until then, I volunteer as a receptionist, dealing with kids when they come in and redirecting them to the day time facility. I also volunteer at many of their events. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Currently enrolled at Grant MacEwan in the Bachelor of Arts program, transferring into the Social Work program for September 2011. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 14, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
 
Willing to relocate:
 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Jen Bailey 
Jen was my manager at Starbucks from June 2007 until October 2008. 
 
 
Jenna Moore 
Jenna was a long time client at Fabutan.