Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 22, 2011 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  I have one course left to finish for my Bachelor's degree. This course starts July 5th and runs twice a week (1pm-4pm) and I will finish on August 10th. After that time I will be looking for full-time hours.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Fredericton
 

 

 
 
 
 
Caitlin L.     Age 26      Female      Fredericton, NB  - Squires
 
Member ID: 76815 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Education Certification (July / 2011) Universite du Quebec a Montreal, Montreal, Quebec, Canada Programme de Francais Langue Seconde I participated in the Explore Languages Program at UQAM. This is a 5-week-long program that university students from all over Canada complete to learn more about French and about Quebec history and culture. Bachelor's Degree (August / 2011) University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada Bachelor of Arts Bachelor's Degree (January / 2009) College of the North Atlantic, Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada CAS Transfer I completed a semester at the College of the North Atlantic in 2009. I completed CAS Transfer English as well as Psychology. High School or Equivalent (June / 2006) Mealy Mountain Collegiate High School, Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada Work Experience Naturally Fit, Fredericton (November/ 2010 - April/ 2011) Valley Business Equipment Corporation, Happy Valley-Goose Bay (July/ 2010 - August/ 2010) Child, Youth, and Family Services, Happy Valley - Goose Bay Youth Worker (June/ 2010 - August/ 2010) I worked part-time as a youth worker in an alternate living arrangement setting. This job entailed me to supervise youth, as well as cooking and cleaning for youth. Canadian Cancer Society, Happy Valley - Goose Bay Health Promotions Coordinator (May/ 2010 - June/ 2010) 7-week long position. My job was to promote the ?Sun Sense? program in the community. I planned events, and presentations to promote safe sun and inform people in the community about the dangers of Skin Cancer. Community Business Development Corporation, Happy Valley - Goose Bay Youth Development Coordinator (April/ 2009 - August/ 2009) I was hired for a summer position at the Community Business Development Corporation as the Youth Development Coordinator. My job was to promote the Youth Ventures Program to the youth in the area and help them start-up and maintain their own summer business. I also kept in touch with participants from previous years and offered assistance to them as well. Military Family Resource Centre, Happy Valley - Goose Bay Childcare Worker (January/ 2009 - April/ 2009) Duties included caring for children in a daycare setting as well as running an after school program for school-aged children. Child, Youth, and Family Services, Happy Valley - Goose Bay Summer Student (May/ 2008 - August/ 2008) Duties included assisting social workers, general office duties, answering phones, handling client concerns, transporting children in care, and traveling with social workers on home visits. Child, Youth, and Family Services, Happy Valley - Goose Bay Summer Student (May/ 2007 - August/ 2007) Duties included assisting social workers, general office duties, answering phones, handling client concerns, transporting children in care, traveling with social workers on home visits. Mikupishan Moktech 2000 Limited, Happy Valley - Goose Bay Summer Student (June/ 2006 - August/ 2006) Duties included customer service, debit and credit transactions, processing customer orders, and stock-taking. A & W, Happy Valley - Goose Bay Cashier (October/ 2005 - June/ 2006) Duties included processing customer orders, stock taking, cash and debit transactions, balancing cash, and cleaning premises. Volunteer Work New Brunswick Craft Council, Intern, Fredericton - September / 2010 - April / 2011 As part of the Arts 3000 course, I was granted an internship at the New Brunswick Craft Council. I volunteered at a number of different events with the Craft Council including their annual Christmas Craft Markets and the 'Objects of Desire' fundraiser event. Harvest Jazz and Blues Festival, Volunteer - Security, Fredericton - September / 2010 - September / 2010 The UNB Women?s Rugby club volunteered at the festival as a team. Our job was to provide security during the events. Canadian Cancer Society, Activities Coordinator, Happy Valley - Goose Bay - June / 2010 - June / 2010 I volunteered at the annual Relay For Life event held in Goose Bay in support of Cancer Research. My job during the event was to plan the games and activities for the participants of the Relay. This was a really fun experience and I will definitely be volunteering again in the future. Labrador Group Home, Volunteer, Happy Valley - Goose Bay - September / 2008 - November / 2008 I volunteered my time at the community group home as a part of a Social Work course I was enrolled in. This was definitely a rewarding experience in learning how to deal with youth who come from all types of backgrounds. SPCA, Volunteer, Happy Valley - Goose Bay 2006 Minor Soccer Association, Volunteer, Happy Valley - Goose Bay - April / 2003 - June / 2006 Volunteer Coach and Referee for the Minor Soccer Program. Labrador Winter Games, Volunteer , Happy Valley - Goose Bay Volunteer since 1997 Awards/Achievements Encounters with Canada - 2005 I was chosen to travel to Ottawa and join a group of students from all over Canada. We stayed at the Terry Fox Center for one week to learn about the Canadian legal system. Indian and Northern Affairs Essay Contest - 2005 I won an essay contest, along with 13 other youth from all over Canada, held by Indian Northern Affairs Canada. I was chosen to represent the region of Labrador during the 2-week event I would attend in Ottawa and then in Europe. I participated in ?calling home? ceremonies held at various war memorials overseas such as Menin Gate and Vimy Ridge. I was given the opportunity to travel throughout France and Belgium with a delegation of over 200 spiritual leaders, entertainers, youth, and war veterans to visit many of the war memorials and battlefields that hundreds of thousands of Canadian soldiers walked during the wartime period. Once we arrived back in Canada I attended events in Ottawa with the Governor General and Prime Minister. This was an amazing experience that I will never forget. Youth Venture of the Year - 2004 During the summer of 2004 I started up my own airbrush tattooing business with the help of the Youth Ventures program. I did very well with my venture and learned a lot about entrepreneurship. My hard work paid off at the end of the summer when I was awarded the Venture of the Year award.  
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have babysat for friends and family members from the age of 12+. I have always enjoyed working with children and I get along with children quite well. For two summers I worked with the Child, Youth, and Family Services in my home town, Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL and my position revolved mainly around children in care. I helped plan and organize activities for the children such as beach days, swimming, and fun with crafts. I also helped out by doing some respite work in emergency situations.
From January - April 2009 I worked at the Military Family Resource Centre in Happy Valley-Goose Bay as a child care worker. I was responsible for children from the ages of 2-5; playing with the children both indoors and outdoors, preparing lunches and snacks, teaching the children about hygiene. At times I would help run the 'After School' program for the school-aged children as well as run workshops on weekends. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 22, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour 
Will work at night:
 
Willing to relocate:
 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required