Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 09, 2011 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
 
Josangelica P.     Age 30      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Parker Street
 
Member ID: 77160 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there. My name is Josan. I am an Emily Carr University graduate who has two years experience being both a nanny and a house keeper for families in North Vancouver's Waldorf community. I am a single woman who would appreciate working for a kind & generous family, and that kindness and generosity will be reciprocated back as well :). I am open to filling up either a nannying position or a house cleaning position. I am a trustworthy warm hearted bubbly Filipina who is hard working, active and creative. I also have good references to provide if needed.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 4 references
I have worked for children in the Waldorf community for more than a year. From my experiences I have mastered the art of patience and unconditional love towards children. I enjoy taking care of kids, especially with the fact that they are as much of a teacher to me as I am to them. I have taken cared of 2 year old children to teenagers and they have diverse needs that I am capable of meeting. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 29, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
 
Willing to relocate:
 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Djamila Mekki 
I was a nanny for her 2 year old daughter for 7 months. I decided to quit because I decided to travel and it was also good timing because they didnt really need me anymore since their daughter is starting pre-school this September and they have made plans for the rest of the summer with travels and their parents visitng and taking care of the kid. 
 
 
William Roberts 
I do housekeeping work for him once a week every Fridays. I still am up to this day :)