Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 16, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me

This is Miwa from Japan.
I am looking for a position of Live-in caregiver.

I took a caregiver course for 6 months in Edmonton, and I have a year experience with MS.
While I was working for a person with MS, I did a transfer, meal preparation, light housekeeping,
a ROM, assistant to go out, bath, and companionship, etc.
I still have a good relationship with that person.

I am healthy, energetic, open-mined, dependable, teachable, and like learning.
I am close to my grand father who lives in Japan, and we talked and went out a lot
when I was in Japan.
Now we have kept in touch each other through email.

Please contact me if you are interested in.
Thank you for your attention!

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Japanese, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
When I was in Japan, I worked at an English conversation school as an assistant of kid's class for 1 year.
I taught them how to learn, enjoy, and play English.

I did a volunteer to take care of children during my course in Edmonton.
What I need is to make sure safety, play with them, teach how to share and take turns, feed them, and help them to go to the washroom. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
October 20, 2011 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Family laundry
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily