Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 30, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  i"m available from monday till friday any hour of the day or night  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond
 

 

 
 
 
 
Norma S.     Age 37      Female      Richmond, BC  - colonial drive
 
Member ID: 77988 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or elderly care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Greetings Madam, Sir:
My name is Norma age 35 yrs old, a Filipina and living in Richmond city. I came to canada March 2008 and work as a live-in caregiver nanny to a family of 5. 3 girls ages 18, 9 and 2. My duties includes taking care of the children, cleaning the house, pick the girls from the school if the parents cant pick them, going to the park or any appointments that my boss need me to bring the girls , laundry and preparing dinner. I worked with them since i came to canada and left because my boss will no longer need full time nanny.Im just a simple girl that can deal will anything from the job that i do.I can work long hours but i prefer to live out .
I'm looking forward to work for you and your kids or any elderly care 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Methodist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I worked in hongkong for 21 months as a nanny/caregiver before i came to canada and took care of girls ages 4 and 7. As of now, im taking care of girls since they are 2 ang 9 yrs of age.Everyday I'm left alone with the 2 yr old girl so i have to take care of her of everything from the time she wakes up until afternoon when the mother comes back home. i help her change her clothes/ diaper in the morning, feed her, play with her, color and read books with her.put her to nap in the afternoon, bring her to the park if the sun is sunny. I pick the 9 yr old girl with my little one if the parents cant pick her 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
i graduated with the degree Bachelor of science in business adminstration 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or elderly care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff